Tag Archives: dance

BalletX Spring Series 2017 at The Wilma Theater

From April 26th through May 7th, BalletX will present 13 performances of its Spring Series 2017 at The Wilma Theater on S Broad St. BalletX, Philadelphia’s premier contemporary ballet and resident dance company of The Wilma Theater, has built a repertory of 61 world premieres since its 2005 inception.

BalletX Spring Series 2017 will feature the U.S. premiere of Cayetano Soto’s Schachmatt, the Philly return of Matthew Neenan’s The Last Glass (2010), and a world premiere by 2017 Choreographic Fellow and PHILADANCO! alum, Tommie-Waheed Evans, entitled In Between the Passing…

Behind the scenes | Photo by BalletX

Tickets to Spring Series 2017 at The Wilma Theater are available online at www.balletx.org, by phone at (215) 546-7824, or in person at the Wilma box office at 265 S. Broad Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107.

Choreographer: Cayetano Soto (2017 Choreographic Fellowship Mentor), Tommie-Waheed Evans (2017 Choreographic Fellow), Matthew Neenan

Dancers: Andrea Yorita Caili Quan Chloe Felesina Daniel MayoFrancesca Forcella Gary W. Jeter II Richard VillaverdeZachary Kapeluck Roderick Phifer Megan Dickinson (Guest Dancer)

Schedule:

  • Wednesday April 26, 8:00 PM
  • Pre-Show Q&A with Artistic Collaborators, 7:00 PM
  • Thursday April 27, 8:00 PM
  • Post-Show Q&A with Choreographers
  • Friday April 28, 8:00 PM
  • Saturday April 29, 2:00 PM
  • Saturday April 29, 8:00 PM
  • Sunday April 30, 2:00 PM
  • Sunday April 30, 7:00 PM
  • Wednesday May 03, 8:00 PM
  • Thursday May 04, 8:00 PM
  • Friday May 05, 8:00 PM
  • Saturday May 06, 2:00 PM
  • Saturday May 06, 8:00 PM
  • Sunday May 07, 2:00 PM